Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(25 reviews)96% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Liveablesubmitted by Raul R. - |Recommended: YesCoolin
response from property -Hi Raul, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Please feel free to reach out if you have any suggestions on how to make your experience even better. We enjoy having you as a resident at University Park and Place Apartments! Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Overall, University Place is a decent place to live.submitted by Elizabeth C. - |Recommended: YesThe staff are friendly and the apartments are in pretty good shape. Maintenance can be a bit slow to respond to tickets and they came to fix our fridge twice throughout the year and it made no difference. Our fridge leaked in the inside . The other residents are friendly but can be a bit inconsiderate many never picked up their dog's poop and on hot days, it became really stinky . But the rooms are perfect size and the price is affordable.
response from property -Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and I am happy to see that you would recommend us. However, I am really sorry to hear that you have been experiencing so many issues with your fridge. If your fridge is still acting up please reach out to me at graycee.hanna@universitypark.place or at 509-962-5501 and I will make sure that the issue is taken care of. We love having you as a resident at University Park and Place Apartments and want you to have the best experience possible. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Greatsubmitted by Nicole J. - |Recommended: YesI love this place, the managers are very friendly and professional. They work with you on any issue when you communicate with them. When you close the windows and doors you can hardly hear anything from the outside. The grounds keepers keep the grounds clean for the most part. Maintenance works hard and promptly on any issues and try and work with your schedule. Overall i really enjoy this community that has nice back yards. the only thing is i would like more grass in the community and back yards.
response from property -Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We really appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you enjoy living here. Please feel free to reach out to us if you are experiencing an issue with noise as I would love to help find a solution to it. We will take your suggestion for more grass into consideration as we are always looking for more ways to enhance our residents' experiences at University Park and Place. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Decent apartment complexsubmitted by Kassandra J. - |Recommended: YesDecent environment, you can hear your neighbors moving around above you and parking spaces near your apartment vary on how close you can get sometimes.
response from property -Hi Kassandra, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to see that you enjoy living here and would recommend us! Please let us know if you are experiencing any issues with noise as we would love to help find a solution for you. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Not Worth Thesubmitted by Crystal C. - |Recommended: NoFor a two bedroom apartment, our floors are insanely creaky squeaky and the rooms insulation is horrible. The kitchen is not large enough for two people to cook at the same time and it is very small. Toilet was also broken after a week of moving in. The staff is nice but the apartments themselves need some remodeling reconstruction. Costs are way too high for the poor quality.
response from property -Hi Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately, sometimes things stop working which is why we offer 24 hour emergency maintenance and the option to submit work orders for non-emergency items. If you would like to set up a time to discuss any issues you may be experiencing, I would love to help find a solution to them! I can be reached Monday- Friday from 9 AM- 6 PM at graycee.hanna@universitypark.place or at 509-962-5501. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
I like this placesubmitted by Ibrahim A. - |Recommended: YesI will recommend anyone who looks to apt to come here, it's a good place for students
response from property -Hi Ibrahim, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoy living here! Please never hesitate to let us know if you need anything. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Good living experience, old utilities in apartment that maybe should be updatessubmitted by Alexandra P. - |Recommended: YesI liked living here a lot but the utilities were definitely older and the cleanliness of the apartment wasn't the best when moving in. Good place tho and really nice staff.
response from property -Hi Alexandra, I am sorry to hear that your apartment wasn't up to our standards when you moved in. However, I am very happy that you enjoyed living here as we enjoyed having you here. We wish you the absolute best in your new home! Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Needs some more attention but great communitysubmitted by Charmae L. - |Recommended: YesIt’s a friendly and nice community to live at However, the grounds need to be better kept up in the winter months.
response from property -Hi Charmae, I am happy to hear that you enjoy living here. Thank you for giving us your feedback as we always love hearing what we can do better at. Please feel free to reach out to me at 509-962-5501 or at graycee.hanna@universitypark.place if there is anything specific about the grounds that you would like to discuss. I would love to help in any way that I can! Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Its a wonderful starter place that's close to campussubmitted by Nicholas B. - |Recommended: YesIts a nice place to live with moderate rent and the insides are all pretty nice and layout is good and functional. The only real cons that are big is not enough trash pick ups so trash overfills the dumpster. The best thing overall is the people at the main office because as moving is they were very helpful and answered all my questions.
response from property -Hi Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We really value resident input on what we can improve. I apologize for the dumpsters being in the state that they were the last week and a half. Our winch for our dump truck broke and unfortunately we had to wait for the new one to arrive which was delayed by the foot of snow that we received. Everything should be back in working order now. If you continue to be displeased with the dumpsters please feel free to reach out to me and I will do my best to figure out a solution to the problem. Thank you for choosing to call University Park home. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Great started placesubmitted by Cassidy B. - |Recommended: YesThis complex is a great starter apartment but you can hear your neighbors if you stand anywhere near a wall and if you live on the first floor you will hear every step the people above you take. The location is great and parking is never really a problem. During winter the complex doesn't really keep up with plowing the parking lot. The office staff are great and friendly and super helpful.
response from property -Hi Cassidy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. I know that this last week and half has been difficult with the foot of snow we received. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at graycee.hanna@universitypark.place or at 509-962-5501 if you feel like we are not addressing a situation to the extent that we should be, or if you are having a difficult time with noisy neighbors. I would love to help come up with a solution. We appreciate your residency at University Park and Place Apartments! Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Overall Reviewsubmitted by Jeryn L. - |Recommended: YesQuiet area filled with nice neighbors who always help when in need.
response from property -Hi Jeryn, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you like living here! Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything. We would love to help in any way that we can! Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
It's nicesubmitted by Zachary O. - |Recommended: YesIt's nice
response from property -Hi Zachary, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoy living at our beautiful property. Please don't hesitate reaching out if you ever need help with anything. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Goodsubmitted by NISSER A. - |Recommended: Yesgood
response from property -Hi Nisser, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Please always feel free to let us know if there is anything that we can do for you. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
University Parksubmitted by Cassandra W. - |Recommended: YesThe exterior could use a little TLC in places. Designated parking would be nice sometimes it is hard to find a parking spot near my place. And maybe just a suggestion garbage twice a week.
response from property -Hi Cassandra, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We always look forward to hearing what we can do to better serve our residents. We normally take the dumpsters once a week unless there is more waste than usual during a specific week. We will make sure to keep an eye on the dumpster near your home. I hope that you continue to enjoy your new home! Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager
Super nicesubmitted by Trey B. - |Recommended: Yesgreat place
response from property -Hi Trey, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm happy that you are enjoying your time here! We look forward to serving you more in the future. Warmest Regards, Graycee Hanna- Community Manager

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "University Park & Place", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "University Park & Place", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose